राष्ट्रीयकृत बैंक के मुख्यालय (Nationalized Bank Headquarters)


बैंक अपनी सभी शाखाओ पर नियंत्रण रखने के लिए एक मुख्यालय रखते हैं, यही से बैंको की सभी शाखाओ कों दिशा-निर्देश जारी होते हैं, आइए जानते है कुछ युक्तियाँ जिनके माध्यम से आप आसानी से विभिन्न बैंको के मुख्यालयों कों याद रख सकते हैं –

युक्ति: 1
UBI(United Bank of India) को छोड़कर बाकी राष्ट्रीयकृत बैंक जिनके अंत में “OF INDIA” लगा है उनका मुख्यालय –  मुम्बई (Mumbai)
स्पष्टीकरण :
क्रमयुक्तिबैंक मुख्यालय
1OF INDIAState Bank of Indiaमुंबई(Mumbai)
2OF INDIABank of Indiaमुंबई(Mumbai)
3OF INDIACentral Bank of Indiaमुंबई(Mumbai)
4OF INDIAUnion Bank of Indiaमुंबई(Mumbai)
5OF INDIAIDBI (Industrial Development bank of India)मुंबई(Mumbai)
6Dena Bank

(This bank don’t have ‘of india’ at last but its Headquarter is in Mumbai)

*OF INDIAReserve of Indiaमुंबई(Mumbai)
*OF INDIASecurity & Exchange Board of Indiaमुंबई(Mumbai)


युक्ति: 2
Delhi & Punjabi Girls(Mahila) are good in Commerce
स्पष्टीकरण :
क्रमयुक्तिबैंक मुख्यालय
1Punjabi Punjab National Bankनई दिल्ली(New Delhi)
2Punjabi Punjab & Sindh Bankनई दिल्ली(New Delhi)
3GirlsBharitya MAHILA Bankनई दिल्ली(New Delhi)
4CommerceOriental Bank of commerceनई दिल्ली(New Delhi)


युक्ति: 3
Allahabad & Kolkata‘s People are Unite
स्पष्टीकरण :
क्रमयुक्तिबैंक मुख्यालय
1Allahabad Allahabad Bankकोलकाता(Kolkata )
2United United Commercial Bankकोलकाता(Kolkata )
3United United Bank of Indiaकोलकाता(Kolkata )


युक्ति: 4
Vijay Can Bang – Bangalore
स्पष्टीकरण :
क्रमयुक्तिबैंक मुख्यालय
1VijayVijaya Bankबंगलोर(Bangalore)
2CanCanara Bankबंगलोर(Bangalore)


युक्ति: 5
Banks having “INDIAN” at their starting: Headquarters – Chennai
स्पष्टीकरण :
क्रमयुक्तिबैंक मुख्यालय
1IndianIndian overseas Bankचेन्नई(Chennai)
2IndianIndian Bankचेन्नई(Chennai)


युक्ति: 6
म्हारो अन्धो पति ने ताव से पूंछा हैदर से मसूर का बोरा बिका ? ?
इन बैंको के मुख्यालय इनके अपने शहरो में हैं

स्पष्टीकरण :
क्रमयुक्तिबैंक मुख्यालय
1म्हारोBank of MaharashtraPune
2अन्धो Andhra BankHyderabad
State Bank of PatialaPatiala
4ताव State Bank of TravancoreThiruvananthapuram
5हैदर State Bank of HyderabadHyderabad
6मसूर State Bank of MysoreBengalooru
6बोरा Bank of BarodaBaroda
6बिका State Bank of Bikaner and JaipurJaipur


इन बैंको के मुख्यालय एकदम अलग हैं-
  1. Syndicate Bank – Manipal
  2. Corporation Bank – Mangalore



इस समय कुल 27 सार्वजनिक क्षेत्र के बैंक हैं, जिनमे 19 राष्ट्रीय कृत हैं |

सार्वजनिक क्षेत्र के राष्ट्रीयकृत बैंक-

  1. Allahabad Bank
  2. Andhra Bank
  3. Bank of Baroda
  4. Bank of India
  5. Bank of Maharashtra
  6. Canara Bank
  7. Central Bank of India
  8. Corporation Bank
  9. Dena Bank
  10. Indian Bank
  11. Indian Overseas Bank
  12. Oriental Bank of Commerce
  13. Punjab & Sind Bank
  14. Punjab National Bank
  15. Syndicate Bank
  16. UCO Bank
  17. Union Bank of India
  18. United Bank of India
  19. Vijaya Bank


सार्वजनिक क्षेत्र के बैंक जो कि राष्ट्रीयकृत नहीं हैं-

  1. State Bank of India
  2. State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur
  3. State Bank of Hyderabad
  4. State Bank of Mysore
  5. State Bank of Travancore
  6. State Bank of Patiala


  1. IDBI
  2. Bhartiya Mahila Bank


SBI क्यों राष्ट्रीयकृत नहीं हैं-

eople often get confused about whether SBI is a nationalized bank or not. SBI is NOT a Nationalized bank. It is a Public Sector Bank. Actually, SBI draws power from State Bank of India Act, 1955. Nationalized banks are the banks which were nationalized in two phases – in 1969 and 1980. These banks were established under Banking Companies (Acquisition and Transfer of Undertakings) Acts, 1970 and 1980. So, these banks are governed by their respective statutes. In 1969, 14 Commercial banks were nationalized and in 1980, 6 more banks were nationalized. But, later in 1993, PNB and New India bank got merged taking the figure of nationalized banks to 19. Now, couple of interesting question comes to our mind while we talk about nationalization of Banks, we’ll try and answer these questions.

Why SBI was not nationalized during the waves of Nationalization of Banks in 1969 and 1980? SBI was already under State control in 1969/1980, vide SBI Act, 1955. So, there was no need of Nationalization of State Bank of India. Banks which were nationalized in 1969/1980 were either owned by private business groups or individual investors.

क्यों हुआ बैंको का राष्ट्रीयकरण-

  • To raise public confidence in Banking system
  • Expansion of banking facilities in a uniform manner
  • Provide banking facility in rural and sub-urban areas
  • Sought to end the monopoly control of big industrialists upon the banking system
  • Aimed at giving more credit to priority sectors
  • To reduce regional economic inequalities
  • To ensure enough development funds for the planned growth of the country
इस पृष्ठ को अपने मित्रों से साझा करे

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *